Green Sports Live - We Green Sports Live

Trophy unveiled as Pakistan-New Zealand ODI series begins tomorrow


KARACHI: The trophy for the One-Day International series between Pakistan and New Zealand has been unveiled on Sunday here at National Bank Cricket Arena.

The glittering trophy was revealed by Pakistan’s skipper Babar Azam and his New Zealand counterpart Kane Williamson as both the captains posed with the trophy.

The three-match series, beginning tomorrow, is a part of the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League. The second and third ODIs will take place on January 11 and 13, respectively.

The upcoming series gives Pakistan an opportunity to dethrone New Zealand and secure the top position in the ODI rankings.

The Green Shirts are currently fifth on the list with 107 rating points. If Pakistan clean sweep the series, they will jump to the number one spot with 114 rating points.

Earlier, the Test series between the two sides went undecisive after both matches ended in draws.

ODI Squads: 

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir and Usama Mir

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Blair Tickner, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

READ: Real Madrid miss chance to top LaLiga after shock Villareal defeat

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.