Home Sports IPL 2020: RR vs. KXIP playing 11 prediction, head to head, pitch...

IPL 2020: RR vs. KXIP playing 11 prediction, head to head, pitch report details


Looking at their previous matches, the match between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) looked like a very tense fight. Then add the short limit to the Sharjah cricket field, the site of the RR vs. KXIP match.

The best order is to put a track on the board for both teams, and then they have a bowling alley that has shown their readiness at the start of the tournament.

Rajasthan Royals strengthened by the return of Joss Butler, who was not an option in the previous RR games due to the additional quarantine period. Butler can replace David Miller in RR and play 11.

Check IPL 8th Match KKR vs SRH live score and ball by ball commentary here.

The IPL 2020 9th match in Sharjah is likely to be a fierce clash as KXIP, led by KL Rahul, has everything it takes to be a force to be reckoned.

He crushed Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Virat Kohli, in all areas, be it cotton, bowling or even the field.

Skipper KL Rahul reached a century, his first since IPL 2020, while the Mohammad Shami and Sheldon Cottrell duo eliminated RCB’s best-placed order. It will be difficult for the Rajasthan Royals to down Kings XI Punjab.

Check the IPL points table and team standings here.

The Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, beat the Chennai Super Kings in their last duel with Sanju Samson and Steve Smith’s brilliant fifties.

Additionally, they have Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, and Rahul Tewata who can make it difficult for any batsman to attack.

RR vs KXIP playing 11 prediction

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Steven Smith(c), Robin Uthappa, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, Sanju Samson(w), Tom Curran, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Rahul Tewatia and Jaydev Unadkat.

Kings XI Punjab Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Lokesh Rahul(w/c), Nicholas Pooran, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Shami, James Neesham, Sheldon Cottrell, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi.

IPL 2020, Match 9: RR vs KXIP Pitch report

Sharjah Cricket stadium has small restrictions so we can expect a high scoring match between RR vs. KXIP. Flat doors favour batsmen and not much advice for bowling. The best of Rajasthan Royals and Raja XI Punjab seem to take advantage of the limits of the power play.

RR vs KXIP head-to-head

Total matches: 19

RR won: 10

KXIP won: 9

No result: 0

Let’s have a look at RR vs. KXIP team squads:

Kings XI Punjab (From): Lokesh Rahul(w/c), Nicholas Pooran, Mayank Agarwal, Glenn Maxwell, Murugan Ashwin, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Sarfaraz Khan, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Chris Gayle, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Jordan, Mandeep Singh, Deepak Hooda, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jagadeesha Suchith, Hardus Viljoen, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ishan Porel, Darshan Nalkande, Tajinder Singh, Simran Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar.

Rajasthan Royals (From): Steven Smith(c), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w), Robin Uthappa, Tom Curran, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, David Miller, Jaydev Unadkat, Manan Vohra, Varun Aaron, Aniruddha Joshi, Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Mahipal Lomror, Shashank Singh, Mayank Markande, Oshane Thomas, Kartik Tyagi, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh.