Green Sports Live - We Green Sports Live

Hasan returns, Kamran receives call-up as PCB unveils squad for NZ Tests


LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday unveiled a 16-member squad for the upcoming historic Test series against New Zealand, scheduled to commence on December 26.

Uncapped middle-order batter Kamran Ghulam has received a maiden call-up for the historic series as he replaced Azhar Ali, while veteran pacer Hasan Ali came in place of Mohammad Ali, who alongside Faheem Ashraf has been advised to participate in the ongoing Pakistan Cup.

Whereas, right-arm speedster Haris Rauf, who sustained an injury during the first Test against England, has not been included in the squad and is currently recovering from the injury.

However, young pacer Naseem Shah, who missed Multan and Karachi Tests due to shoulder injury, has been declared fit and thus, retained in the squad.

Pakistan Squad

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood and Zahid Mehmood

READ: New Zealand Tests squad departs for Pakistan

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.