Green Sports Live - We Green Sports Live

Bopara headlines list of foreign players in silver category for PSL 8 Draft


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday released the list of foreign players placed in the silver category for the upcoming Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) Draft. 

England’s Ravi Bopara headlines the list which also features Bangladesh’s Afif Hossain, Sri Lanka’s Akila Danajaya, Netherland’s Max O’Dowd and Vikramjit Singh and Scotland’s Richie Berrington, along with a number of foreign players aspiring to play one of the most exciting franchise leagues in the world.

The much-awaited players’ draft for the next year’s edition of the PSL will be held in Karachi on December 15.

Australia’s Aaron Finch, England’s Reece Topley, Tom Curran and Adil Rashid, South Africa’s Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi and Rassie Van Der Dussen, Sri Lanka’s Dasun Shanaka and Wanindu Hasaranga, West Indies’ Nicholas Pooran and Evin Lewis and New Zealand’s Jimmy Neesham are some of the notable overseas players, who will feature in the drafts.

Afghanistan’s Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Bangladesh’s Shakib-al-Hasan, England’s Alex Hales, Dawid Malan and Jason Roy, New Zealand’s Martin Guptill, Netherlands’ Colin Ackermann, South Africa’s Rilee Rossouw and David Miller, Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza are also confirmed for the drafts.

The Pakistan Cricket Board had already revealed the pick order for the drafts, where defending champions Lahore Qalandars will make the first pick followed by  Quetta Gladiators and 2021 champions Multan Sultans.

The marquee tournament is slated to take place next year from February 9 to March 19 with Karachi, Multan, Lahore and Rawalpindi selected as host venues for the eighth edition of PSL.

READ: Rohit Sharma sent to hospital for scans after fielding injury

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.