Green Sports Live - We Green Sports Live

Babar and Shaheen won the ICC Cricketers of the Year Awards


Shaheen Shah Afridi became the first Pakistani to win the Sargarfield Sobers Award.

In the ICC T20 World Cup, Shaheen Shah Afridi showed excellent performances, especially in the match against India, his bowling was memorable.

At the same time, Shaheen Shah Afridi became the first Pakistani cricketer to win the Sargarfield Sobers Award from the ICC. In this regard, the ICC in its tweet praised Shaheen Shah Afridi and called him the “unstable” cricketer of the year 2021. Shaheen Shah Afridi, who was nominated by Root, Mohammad Rizwan and Ken Williamson for this award.
Earlier, Mohammad Rizwan won the T20 Player of the Year award while Babar Azam won the ODI Player of the Year award. Pakistani women’s cricketer Fatima Sana has won the Emerging Cricketer Award. Shaheen Shah Afridi took 78 wickets in 36 international matches. Shaheen Shah Afridi’s average was 22.20 while his best bowling was 5 for 51. Take 7 wickets in T20 World Cup and 23 wickets in 21 matches overall while taking 47 wickets in 9 Test matches average 17.06. Shaheen Shah Afridi says that the performance of Pakistan team in the year 2021 was excellent.

What they said

Indian captain Virat Kohli was left in awe of Afridi’s spell during the match-up. Heaping praises, Kohli said post-match: “He put our batsmen under pressure immediately with the new ball, and he ran in with intensity and showed that he’s bowling in consistent areas, so as batsmen you are forced to be a bit watchful.

“That spell kind of put us on the back foot immediately, and from there on to get those extra 20, 25 runs, in the end, seemed pretty difficult when you lose three wickets for 20 runs.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.